Polish National URSI Committee Structure

Prof. Stefan Hahn, Warsaw University of Technology

V-ce president:
Prof. Marek Amanowicz, Military Communication Institute

Tomasz Kosiło, Ph.D, Warsaw University of Technology

Scientific Commissions

  • COMMISSION A: Electromagnetic Metrology
    Chairman: Karol Radecki, Ph.D., Warsaw University of Technology
  • COMMISSION B: Fields and Waves
    Chairman: Prof. Michał Mrozowski, Gdansk University of Technolgy
  • COMMISSION C: Radiocommunication Systems and Signal Processing
    Chairman: Prof. Marian Piekarski, Wroclaw University of Technology
  • COMMISSION D: Electronics and Photonics
    Chairman: Prof. Bohdan Mroziewicz, Institute of Electron Technology
  • COMMISSION E: Electromagnetic Noise and Interference
    Chairman: Prof. Józef Pawelec, Technical University of Radom
  • COMMISSION F: Wave Propagation and Remote Sensing
    Chairman: Wiktor Pawłowski, Ph.D., Gdansk University of Technolgy
  • COMMISSION G: Ionospheric Radio and Propagation
    Chairman: Iwona Stanisławska, Ph.D., D.Sc., Space Research Centre, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • COMMISSION H: Waves in Plasmas
    Chairman: Prof. Andrzej Wernik, Space Research Centre, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • COMMISSION J: Radio Astronomy
    Chairman: Prof. Stanisław Gorgolewski, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun
  • COMMISSION K: Electromagnetics in Biology and Medicine
    Chairman: Jolanta Karpowicz, Ph.D., Central Institue for Labour Protection